The State of Wisconsin requirements for Company and Renovator Certification are as follows:
Lead-Safe Companies must certify with the Wisconsin Dept. of Health Services every 2 or 4 years, with a fee of $125.00 or $250.00 paid to DHS.
Lead-Safe Renovators must complete an 8 hour Initial Lead-Safe Renovation Course and certify with the Wisconsin Dept. of Health Services every 2 or 4 years. A Lead-Safe Renovator Refresher Course must be completed every 4 years, with a fee of $75.00 or $150.00 paid to DHS.
Plumbers & Water Sprinkler System Companies need only a company certification ($125 for 2 years or $250 for 4 years), with no other individual fees.
Click On the link below to visit the WI DHS website:
Our Lead Safe Renovation Initial & Refresher Courses is taught to the high standards required by the Environmental Protection Agency, the U.S. Dept. of Housing and Urban Development and the Wisconsin Dept. of Health Services.
BLC is committed to establishing a partnership with the building trades community to educate and inform. Our goal is to reduce the number
of children poisoned by lead in the State of Wisconsin to zero.
To Sign Up for a Class or to Check Alternate Class
Dates and Locations Phone:
Monday thru Saturday: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm CDT
WEB DESIGN BY METRO GRAPHICS
Email Duane Wunderlin at: